Users

A user with administrator rights can manage the access of users from their company to Doc.one.

View user list

  1. Open the section Users.

  2. A list of users will appear.

  3. To view a user’s profile, hover over the user and click the Menu button on the right.

  4. Select Edit.

A page with data for the selected user will open.

View User Data

Invite a new user

  1. Open the section Users.

  2. Click Create button on the lower right.

  3. The Invite window is open. Enter the email address of the new user in the Email field.

  4. Specify the user’s role (User, Manager, Administrator) in the Role field by selecting it from the drop-down list.

  5. Fill in the rest of the fields.

  6. Click the Invitation button.

An invitation will be sent to the specified mail with a link to enter Doc.one, the user will be added to the list of the Users section marked Pending before authorization.

The person who received this letter can complete his registration with Doc.one by following the link in the letter and setting a password.

User Invitation

Cancel invitation

  1. Open the section Users.

  2. Click the Menu button next to the last name of the invited user and select Cancel invitation.

Canceling a user’s invitation

The invitation will be canceled and the user will be removed from the list.

If the invitation was canceled, the registration link in the previously sent letter will be invalid, the person cannot complete registration and start working in Doc.one.

Resend invitation

  1. Open the Users section.

  2. Find the user in the list and hover over them.

  3. Click the Menu button.

  4. Select Resend.

  5. The user will receive an invitation letter by email. The status Pending will be retained until authorization.

Resend invitation to user

Configure User Role

  1. Open the Users section.

  2. Find the user in the list and hover over them.

  3. Click the Menu button.

  4. Select Edit.

  5. The user profile will open. In the Role field, specify the user’s role by selecting it from the list.

Note
A user with the "Administrator" role has access to all sections of Doc.one. The "Manager" role assumes access to all sections, except for the sections Users and Settings. A user with the "User" role can only access the Documents section.
Change user role

Edit user

  1. Open the section Users.

  2. Select an account and hover over it.

  3. Click the Menu button at the end of the line.

  4. Select Edit.

  5. Edit the data (email cannot be changed).

  6. Click the Save button to save the changes.

Editing user

The user account will be edited.

Block user

  1. Open the section Users.

  2. Select an account and hover over it.

  3. Click the Menu button at the end of the line.

  4. Select Block.

The user will be locked out and will not be able to log into Doc.one. Blocked will appear next to his name.

Block user

Unblock user

To unblock a user:
  1. Open the section Users. Blocked users are marked with Blocked in the list.

  2. Select an account and hover over it.

  3. Click the Menu button at the end of the line.

  4. Select Unblock.

The user will be unblocked and able to log into Doc.one again.

Unblock user